All Squares and Circles

Last night was a long, long day. With the music technology coursework deadline being today, I spent the morning recording vocals for my multi-track recording and rushing around to get them finished, and then spent the afternoon doing the written work involved. But the fun didn’t stop once I finished college, oh no! I got home, had dinner and then carried on with the written work. By the time I finished it all, it was 2 o’clock in the morning. The sleep that night was the definition of deep, but there was nowhere near enough. The only difficult bit about today was actually getting out of bed, but once I had succeeded in doing so the rest of the day I was surprisingly awake, although I am getting tired now.

Anyway, I’m not here to rant and rave for once, although you might need to take a second take at that to believe me. I am here to proudly announce that my bands EP, entitled ‘All Squares and Circles’, is available for download from our Myspace. There are four tracks, and they are all absolutely free to download. Please do download them if you want, you have nothing to lose, and let me know what you think about them. I am dying to hear some feedback, whether it be good or bad. It is all welcome to voice your opinion, this isn’t communist Russia.

I can also announce that I am the proud owner of a Line 6 DL-4, with absolute, undying thank-you’s to my Grandad, whose astounding generosity never ceases to amaze me. I had a tinker and a tanker with it earlier on, and it sounded fantastic, even through my crummy Marshall solid-state practice amp. This will be a humongous help and a great investment for Yearbook, and softens the blow of my beloved Space Echo falling – and seemingly super-glued – into someone else hands. This DL-4 has a multi-head setting which re-creates the Space Echo sound, and is surprisingly accurate, so I am happy with that!

The weekend bestows upon me nothingness. x

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “All Squares and Circles

  1. EP is really good! love all four tracks, but my favorites are 3's & 6's, mainly because of the great vocals and guitar, and the title track, as the chorus is has great contrast to the rest of the song, sort brand new-y 🙂 All the songs have great individuality and are all really well written, so yeah well done!

  2. That is great news, thank-you very much and i'm glad you like it. Shame you are 'anonymous'!

Leave a Reply

