Take A Bite Out Of Apple

So on Tuesday I was drawn into the dark, shadowy realm of Steve Job’s armpit, otherwise known as Apple. Seeing as I am doing a Music and Audio Technology course at university, I needed a laptop that was powerful enough to run various DAW’s (digital audio workstations for those of you not in the know), and the obvious choice was a Macbook Pro. Yes, I know they are expensive and that I could have got a Windows laptop with the same specs for a lot cheaper, but Macbook Pro’s are the industry standard and I would have just regretted not getting one forever. So I ordered it over the phone on Tuesday and it arrived yesterday. Needless to say, I am madly in love with the beast, and am currently tapping away on it right now. I am hoping that apart from being invaluable to my university studies, the fact I can now blog wherever I am will increase productivity(?). Who knows, it actually might.

I’ve just got back from the dentist where I had two filling on the left hand side of my mouth. I wasn’t told about these fillings until I sat down in the chair, so just as well that I don’t really mind the dentist. As I write this, the left side of my mouth is completely numb and I look like I’m about to have a stroke.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

